Terrace – Mind Transfer

December 15, 2014
Various Artists
Producer: Various
Number of discs: 5

Release date: 15 December 2014
Format: 5 x Vinyl, Box Set Compilation

De:tuned was founded in 2009 by Ruben Boons and Bert Hermans. The pair first organised a series of old school techno parties in Antwerp (Belgium) before launching the record label in 2012. To celebrate 5 years De:tuned they now turn out a very special 5LP album featuring 21 tracks from some of the most respected names in the game. The album has its roots firmly in early/mid 90s techno and electronica, a style which De:tuned has always represented, and spans some 20 years of electronic music.

De:tuned has gathered together a top notch collection of previously unreleased tracks recovered from old DAT tapes as well as a few brand new productions. The result is an amazing compilation of tracks in a wide variety of styles that really captures the sounds pioneered by influential labels such as R & S, Warp, Rephlex and Plus 8 to name but a few. The album also sees the remarkable return of a few highly talented artists that had gone under the radar for a number of years, such as Mark Gage (aka Vapourspace), Frank De Wulf, Erik van den Broek (aka Shiver) & LA Synthesis.

To top it off the 5 heavyweight (180 gr) vinyl records are presented in a beautiful sealed and individually numbered box with cover and label artwork by the legendary Alan Oldham (aka DJ T-1000). De:tuned would like to thank all the artists for their contributions and support. Stay tuned!


A1 Luke Vibert – Steamy Knicks
A2 EDMX – Hard Weird Filter
A3 B12 – Let Me Free
B1 LA Synthesis – Reprise
B2 Omsk Information & Dr. Walker – Daddy Kills People
C1 Erik van den Broek – Primerose
C2 Terrace – Mind Transfer
D1 Maarten van der Vleuten – Luvdancing
D2 Outlander – The Inner Core
E1 Mark Gage – Through The Ort Cloud (courtesy of halocyan records)
E2 Frank De Wulf – Motor Waves
F1 Thomas P. Heckmann – Jacktrax 1
F2 Leo Anibaldi – Gosling
G1 Neil Landstrumm – Boca Nueva
G2 Mark Archer – Tripod + 1
H1 Hardfloor – Black Train
H2 Mike Dred – Lound
I1 Steve Stoll – The Message
I2 The Advent – Road Rage
J1 Robert Leiner – Metal Rider
J2 Mike Dearborn – Instincts

Copyright © 2021 Eevo Lute Music and Technology
%d bloggers like this: